Skip to content

URBAN ENGINEERING

Standing our for our rigor and our accessibility

Our consulting engineering firm

CDGU is a firm specialized in urban engineering that stands out for its rigor and accessibility

Our consulting engineering firm has established itself by providing the private sector with the necessary expertise to carry out urban development projects. Its significant contribution to the growth of several municipalities in Montérégie, on the island of Montreal and in the Lower Laurentians has made its reputation. This professional context has allowed CDGU to establish a culture of partnership from the start: it is by identifying ourselves with the success of our private clients that we have been able to demonstrate our expertise and the relevance of our interventions. This relevance  concerns all the technical considerations specific to quality urban infrastructures, but also the aspect of cost reduction and control.

Over the years, CDGU has responded to the diverse needs of more than a hundred municipalities and real estate developers, strengthening our approach and consolidating our team. Today, our production capacity, our quality of service and our work ethic are no longer in question; this constitutes an added value available to all of our clients.

« Since 1996, our advice has maximized private sector investment in urban development in the Montérégie region while respecting technical and environmental standards. »
– CDGU Team

History

A history, an evolution, a future

In a context where the quality of governance and professional integrity are seen as essential principles of urban development, CDGU is called upon to play an increasingly important role in the Montérégie, on the island of Montreal and to the north of it. Our skills and work ethic in the areas of construction engineering, rehabilitation and infrastructure management have always been outstanding. Our interventions are made in accordance with the principles of sustainable development and the respect of the communities involved.

1996
The company CDG is founded.
2006
CDG rethinks its image and becomes CDGU, which completes the acronym of Consultants en Développement et Gestion Urbaine. The grey of the logo recalls the materials used in urban networks (concrete, asphalt, metal) while the green represents the environment of recreational and landscaping facilities.
2012
The company surpasses 20 employees and moves into new offices on Saint-Charles Avenue in Vaudreuil-Dorion.
2017
The company inaugurates new, inspiring, modern and functional offices on Saint-Charles Avenue in Vaudreuil-Dorion.
2021
The company celebrates its 25th anniversary

Mission and values

Our vision is very simple:
we are here to support regional development

For municipalities to prosper, they need promising and eco-responsible projects as well as quality infrastructures. Population growth and collective wealth depend on several indicators of our quality of life. Similarly, sustainability is reflected in the visible aspects of urban engineering – environmental quality, roads, lighting, recreational and sports infrastructures – as well as in the management and treatment of water – drinking water, wastewater, stormwater.

When urban developments are the object of a search for intelligent and adapted solutions, it allows to respect the standards, but also to save public funds or private investments: thevefore our whole economy is better off!

Collaboration, performance, integrity and dedication are our core values. Considering these values, we have redesigned our office spaces. We wanted them to be inspiring, functional and conducive to collaboration and self-improvement. We are driven by rigor and authenticity: this is what gives us the desire to clearly explain our solutions and deliver quality work corresponding with our vision. Conseguently, we manage each mandate in the same way we would manage our heritage.

Philosophy

For CDGU, contributing to the development of municipalities means first and foremost providing clients with the adequate amount of resources in the field of urban engineering. Our objective? More availability, expertise, clarity and optimal cost control. Thanks to responsible planning that limits project overlap, the CDGU team acts and remains accessible.

Our knowledge of the regional municipal framework and our competence in the field of engineering maximize our interventions. Our dual expertise allows us to propose solutions that respect our clients’ vision and expectations.

Build your career

at CDGU

Skip to content

L'ingénierie urbaine

Qui se démarque par sa rigueur et son accessibilité

Notre firme de génie-conseil

CDGU est une firme spécialisée en ingénierie urbaine qui se démarque par sa rigueur et son accessibilité

Notre firme de génie-conseil s’est implantée en fournissant au secteur privé l’expertise nécessaire à la réalisation de projets de développement urbain. Son apport significatif à la croissance de plusieurs municipalités en Montérégie, sur l’île de Montréal et dans les Basses-Laurentides a fait sa notoriété. Ce contexte professionnel a permis d’instituer dès le départ chez CDGU une culture de partenariat : c’est en nous identifiant à la réussite de nos clients privés que nous avons pu démontrer notre expertise et la pertinence de nos interventions. Cette pertinence concerne évidemment toutes les considérations techniques propres à des infrastructures urbaines de qualité, mais aussi l’aspect de réduction et du contrôle des coûts.

En répondant au fil des ans aux besoins diversifiés de plus d’une centaine de municipalités et de promoteurs immobiliers, CDGU a renforcé son approche et a consolidé son équipe. Aujourd’hui, sa capacité de production, la qualité de son service et son éthique de travail ne sont plus à démontrer; cela constitue une plus-value à la disposition de tous les donneurs d’ouvrage.

« Depuis 1996, nos conseils ont maximisé l’investissement du secteur privé dans le développement urbain en Montérégie dans le respect des normes techniques et environnementales. »
-L’équipe de CDGU

Historique

Une histoire, une évolution, un avenir

Dans un contexte où la qualité de la gouvernance et l’intégrité professionnelle sont vues comme étant des principes incontournables du développement urbain, CDGU est appelée à jouer un rôle toujours plus important en Montérégie, sur l’île de Montréal et au nord de celle-ci. Ses compétences et son éthique de travail sur les plans de l’ingénierie de construction, de la réfection et de la gestion d’infrastructures n’ont jamais fait défaut. Ses interventions sont faites en conformité avec les principes du développement durable et dans le respect des communautés impliquées.

1996
L'entreprise CDG est fondée.
2006
CDG repense son image et devient CDGU, ce qui complète l'acronyme de Consultants en Développement et Gestion Urbaine. Le gris du logo rappelle les matériaux propres aux réseaux urbains (béton, bitume, métal) tandis que le vert représente l'environnement des aménagements récréatifs et paysagers.
2012
L'entreprise franchit la barre des 20 employés et emménage dans de nouveaux bureaux sur l'avenue Saint-Charles à Vaudreuil-Dorion.
2017
L’entreprise inaugure de nouveaux bureaux, inspirants, modernes et fonctionnels sur l'avenue Saint-Charles à Vaudreuil-Dorion.
2021
L’entreprise fête ses 25 ans d’existence.

Mission et valeurs

Notre vision est très simple :
nous sommes là pour soutenir le développement régional

Pour que les municipalités prospèrent, il leur faut des projets porteurs et écoresponsables ainsi que des infrastructures de qualité. La croissance démographique et la richesse collective dépendent de plusieurs indicateurs de notre qualité de vie. De même, le développement durable se reflète dans les aspects visibles du génie urbain – qualité de l’environnement, routes, éclairage, infrastructures récréatives et sportives – ainsi que dans la gestion et le traitement de l’eau – eau potable, eaux usées, eaux pluviales.

Lorsque des aménagements urbains font l’objet d’une réelle recherche de solutions intelligentes et adaptées, cela permet de respecter non seulement les normes, mais aussi d’économiser les fonds publics ou les investissements privés : c’est toute notre économie qui s’en porte mieux!

La collaboration, la performance, l’intégrité et le dévouement sont des valeurs centrales pour nous. C’est en ayant celles-ci en tête que nous avons repensé nos espaces à bureaux. Ainsi, nous les avons voulus inspirants et fonctionnels, propices à la collaboration et au dépassement de soi. Nous sommes animés par la rigueur et l’authenticité : c’est ce qui nous donne le goût d’expliquer clairement nos solutions et de livrer des ouvrages de qualité en lien avec notre vision. En fait, nous gérons chaque mandat de la même manière que nous le ferions pour notre patrimoine.

Philosophie

Pour CDGU, contribuer au développement physique des municipalités, c’est d’abord fournir aux clients un maximum de ressources dans le domaine de l’ingénierie urbaine. Notre objectif? Plus de disponibilité, d’expertise, de clarté et un contrôle optimal des coûts. Grâce à une planification responsable qui limite le chevauchement de projets, l’équipe de CDGU agit et demeure accessible.

Notre connaissance du cadre municipal régional et notre compétence dans le domaine de l’ingénierie maximisent nos interventions. Cette double expertise nous permet de proposer des solutions qui respectent au maximum la vision et les attentes de nos clients.

Faire carrière

chez CDGU